Veggies Galore!

In order to look my best for my August 2012 wedding, I’ve been seeking new ways to incorporate vegetables into my diet, getting healthy and losing a few pounds in the process. Don’t get me wrong- I love veggies, but plain old raw or cooked ones just don’t do it for me anymore. They need flavour and pizazz, a little extra zing to get me excited to eat them. I tried the following recipes out today, and  boy am I glad I did. Delicious and nutritious usually don’t go hand in hand, but with the following recipes- they sure do!

Sweet Summer Roasted Vegetables from Kevin and Amanda’s Blog:

I’ll be serving this with provolone and mushroom stuffed chicken breasts tonight- fiance will be pleased!

Broccoli Snack Bites from Stacey Snacks:

The recipe suggests that this a good snack for kids… I am not ashamed to say that they are a fantastic snack for adults as well!

Published in: on June 18, 2011 at 11:54 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mindlikealens.wordpress.com/2011/06/18/veggies-galore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

